The Vagaband - Ol' Felixstowe

from by Collabo



The Vagaband is an 8-piece band. Among the instruments they play are fiddle, mandolin, pedal steel guitar, sax, trumpet, banjo, squeezebox and piano. They describe their music as roots music; a soulful mix between country, blues, swing and rock. The songs sometimes fit neatly in the Americana bracket though always with an underlying Britishness.

Whilst recording original material of a sometimes more sober flavour, onstage, the band perform these songs with an added zest alongside reworkings of old-time music that makes for a show which never fails to ignite the audience.

Ole Felixstowe songwriting credits are McGill/Roche.

We have a biog on


from Collabo : Fine City Selection, released June 22, 2012



all rights reserved


Collabo Norwich, UK

contact / help

Contact Collabo

Streaming and
Download help